top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTommie

29Jan2020: Germination

Had to sit up in bed late last night/early this morning and reach for the iPad to record several thoughts for a new story idea that would not stop bubbling to the surface, or there would be no sleep. Or worse still, the details would have been forgotten by morning.

It was the first nocturnal ideamongering in at least a year. Either my brain is trying to tell me something, or I'm chasing a pookah through the moors again. Time will tell.

Step one: the place name I want to create for my coastal setting in the US does exist somewhere in the world...but only in Madagascar. I can live with that separation.

More to follow. Or not.

Attached is an unrelated photo that made me laugh far too hard yesterday -- a day where I truly needed to do so.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page