top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTommie

24Mar2020: Self-Imposed Exile

Updated: Mar 24, 2020

In 31 years of radio, I've never done what I'm going to start tomorrow.



But now it will be entirely up to me whether or not I wear pants.


Hopefully the rapid crawl of the virus across the planet will allow me to get back in the studio soon, but I'm working from as of this afternoon. This is thanks to technology, an understanding employer, a great boss, and an I.T. guy who made it happen. After the health issues the missus wrestled with this winter, the last thing I want to do is put her at risk.


Radio from home, without a studio, sharing an office with my wife.



Nifty XM Song of the Day (likely the last one snapped at a stoplight for a while) is one of my all-time favorites from my first radio job. Courtesy of 1st Wave, which was f'n KILLING it all day today with their playlist.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page