top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTommie

16Mar2020: Best Laid Plans

It's looking less and less likely that we will be able to go ahead with the plans for our daughter's wedding, thanks to COVID-19.


Shit.


The good news is, we bought toilet paper before the mad panic shopping became so widespread.


And one way or another...we will find some way to get our daughter hitched on the day she's been dreaming about for years. It just might be in front of a much smaller audience, in a more intimate setting.


Still...shit. 😡 I am beyond pissed.


The days in the news room are 90% chaos now, at best. Every day brings new developments in the afternoon that require constant rewrites, rerecordings, etc.


The stress level is, to say the least, high.


The Beloved Kim will be working from home within the next couple of days. I'm trying to avoid having to do that, but I will yield to management and/or The Masque Of The Red Death.


Oh: and Idris Elba has coronavirus now. If it takes down Heimdall...what chance is there for mere mortals like you and I?


At least Hanx and his missus have been released. Whew.



Nifty XM Song of the Day. I sat in my car for three minutes when I got to work this morning, because you do not leave during the last part of Jungleland.


You must respect The Big Man.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page