top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTommie

12Apr2020: Oh No You Don't

For about a week now, my Duchess hasn't quite been herself.

It started with what might have been a seizure, we're not sure, but whatever it was turned out to be short-lived and she was quickly herself again. However, for most of the last week her appetite has been off...something that's never been a problem.


She's just shy of turning 13 in a few months, so I'm in silent panic mode. She's my babygirl. She's been my little buddy for a decade. I don't want to think about losing her.


All day today it's been a struggle trying to get her to eat. We're hoping she's just suddenly no longer in love with her favorite food. But it might be more then that.


She's also a bit aloof and unfocused at times. I moved her plate close to my chair, where she ate for a moment. Then she left the plate, walked all the way around the living room and kitchen, directly to the spot where her plate usually is. She left her dinner to go look for her dinner.


I'm on High Alert, but we're not quite at the point of taking her in just yet to get checked out. Because she'll be fine the next minute after being odd for a little while. She's mostly ok, but now and then she's just...off.


I've had dogs my whole life and don't remember seeing anything like this before.

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page